Welcome to Bad Langensalza

Kur- und Rosenstadt

Bad langensalza erleben – film ab!

Please activate JavaScript to view this video.
Video-Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wPUv3CYesjE&feature=youtu.be

GREEN OASIS ON THE EDGE OF HAINICH NATIONAL PARK.

Embark on a blossoming world tour through the 10 parks & theme gardens. In 2011 Bad Langensalza won the title "Most Blooming City in Europe" in the international competition Entente Florale Europe. The elegantly curved park of the spa promenade, the exotic Japanese garden, the fragrant rose Garden, the Arboretum or the exotic botany make a walk through Bad Langensalza an unforgettable experience.

BALSAM FOR BODY AND SOUL IN THE FRIEDERIKEN THERME

As a state-approved spa, the city can look back on a spa tradition of over 200 years. The heart of the spa and wellness offers is the "Friederiken Therme". Awarded with the TÜV Nord certificate, she trusts in the mode of action of the natural remedies sulfur, brine and drinking healing water. The thermal chamber's cold chamber at -110 degrees Celsius is one of only two facilities of this type in Thuringia. Visiting the bathing and sauna area is balm for body and soul.

TRADITIONAL AND EVENT HIGHLIGHTS

In Bad Langensalza, fans of medieval culture will also get their money's worth. On the last weekend in August, knights, jugglers, musicians and traders take over Medieval city festival the power. Other highlights like that Well festival, HANAMI - cherry blossom festivalKODOMO NO HITANABATA make a visit worthwhile.

THURINGIAN PHARMACY MUSEUM - THE ONLY OF THIS KIND IN THURINGIA

The renovated historical building "Haus Rosenthal", built in 1515, has been the new one since May 2014 Pharmacy museum, the only one of this kind in Thuringia. Thanks to the generous donation from the Dörries family of pharmacists from Eschwege and donations from pharmacists from Thuringia, the history of pharmacy can be experienced.

THURINGIA'S UNIQUE CHILDREN'S EXPERIENCE WORLD

Great family fun offers Thuringia unique Children's adventure world Rumpelburg downtown. Adventurous paths over several floors lead through lattice tubes, over network bridges and slides. Outside, a small play town, a tree house and a sand and mud area invite you to play.

Schriftzug: Hier entdecken Sie mehr von Thüringen
Kur- und Rosenstadt

Stadtportrait

Willkommen in Bad Langensalza

Kur- und Rosenstadt

  • Japanischer Garten Bad Langensalza

  • Friederiken Therme Bad Langensalza

Grüne Oase am Rand des Nationalparks Hainich.

Begeben Sie sich auf eine blühende Weltreise durch die 10 Parks & Themengärten. Im Jahr 2011 gewann Bad Langensalza den Titel „Blühendste Stadt Europas“ im internationalen Wettbewerb Entente Florale Europe. Die elegant geschwungene Parkanlage der Kurpromenade, der exotische Japanische Garten, der duftende Rosengarten, das Arboretum oder die exotische Botanik machen einen Spaziergang durch Bad Langensalza zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Balsam für Körper und Seele in der Friederiken Therme

Als staatlich anerkanntes Heilbad schaut die Stadt auf eine über 200-jährige Kurorttradition zurück. Das Herzstück der Kur- und Wellnessangebote ist die „Friederiken Therme“. Ausgezeichnet mit dem TÜV Nord Zertifikat vertraut sie auf die Wirkungsweise der natürlichen Heilmittel Schwefel-, Sole- und Trinkheilwasser. Die Kältekammer der Therme mit -110 Grad Celsius ist eine von nur zwei Einrichtungen dieser Art in Thüringen. Der Besuch der Bade- und Saunalandschaft ist Balsam für Körper und Seele.

Traditionsfeste und Veranstaltungshighlights

In Bad Langensalza kommen auch Freunde mittelalterlicher Kultur auf ihre Kosten. Am letzten Augustwochenende übernehmen Ritter, Gaukler, Musiker und Händler zum Mittelalterstadtfest die Macht. Weitere Highlights, wie das Brunnenfest, HANAMI - Kirschblütenfest, KODOMO NO HI, TANABATA machen einen Besuch weiterhin lohnenswert. 

  • Thüringer Apothekenmuseum - das einzige dieser Art in Thüringen

    Das sanierte historische Gebäude „Haus Rosenthal“, erbaut 1515, beherbergt seit Mai 2014 das neue Apothekenmuseum, das einzige dieser Art in Thüringen. Durch die großzügige Schenkung der Apothekerfamilie Dörries aus Eschwege und Schenkungen von Apothekern aus Thüringen wird so Pharmaziegeschichte erlebbar.

  • Thüringens einzigartige Kindererlebniswelt

    Großen Familienspaß bietet Thüringens einzigartige Kindererlebniswelt Rumpelburg im Stadtzentrum. Über mehrere Etagen führen abenteuerliche Wege durch Gitterröhren, über Netzbrücken und Rutschen. Im Außenbereich laden eine kleine Spielstadt, ein Baumhaus und ein Sand- und Matschbereich zum Spielen ein.

Kontaktformular Startseite

left column
right column